13366_915037598553193_2717998459894616752_nThe three kayas (Buddha Manifestations) as ground are essence, nature, and activity;

as path they are bliss, clarity, and freedom from conceptual elaborations;

and as fruition they are the Three Forms of Buddhahood.

The three kayas of Buddhahood are the Dharmakaya,

which is free from elaborate constructs

and endowed with the twenty-one sets of enlightened qualities;

the Sambhogakaya, which is of the nature of light

and endowed with the perfect major and minor marks perceptible only to Bodhisattvas;

and the Nirmanakaya, which manifests in forms perceptible to both pure and impure beings.

About Tashi Nyima

I am a Dharma student, and aspire to be a companion on the path. I trust that these texts can offer a general approach and basic tools for practicing the Buddha's way to enlightenment. ||| Soy un estudiante del Dharma, y aspiro a ser un compañero en el sendero. Espero que estos textos ofrezcan a algunos un mapa general y herramientas básicas para la práctica del sendero a la iluminación que nos ofrece el Buda.
This entry was posted in Dharma View. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s