Five Wisdoms

The capacity to reflect everything precisely and exactly is the Mirror-Like Wisdom. When Mirror-like Wisdom is obscured, attachment arises.

The capacity to distinguish clearly and in detail all diversity is the Wisdom of Discernment. When the Wisdom of Discernment is obscured, aversion arises.

The capacity to understand everything without prejudice or bias is the Wisdom of Equality. When the Wisdom of Equality is obscured, pride arises.

The capacity to achieve and fulfill every action perfectly is All-Accomplishing Wisdom. When All-Accomplishing Wisdom is obscured, envy arises.

The capacity to perfectly perceive the interdependence and inseparability of all is the Wisdom of Suchness. When the Wisdom of Suchness arises, indifference and confusion arise. —TN

About Tashi Nyima

I am a Dharma student, and aspire to be a companion on the path. I trust that these texts can offer a general approach and basic tools for practicing the Buddha's way to enlightenment. ||| Soy un estudiante del Dharma, y aspiro a ser un compañero en el sendero. Espero que estos textos ofrezcan a algunos un mapa general y herramientas básicas para la práctica del sendero a la iluminación que nos ofrece el Buda.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s