Three Powers

Courage is the power that enables the Bodhisattva to overcome impediments to his or her own spiritual transformation: to conquer ignorance, fear, error, death, and thereby attain liberation.

Compassion is the power that allows the Bodhisattva to assume the pain and struggle of others who yearn for transformation, and to guide them as ‘king’, ‘ferryman’, or ‘shepherd’.

Wisdom is the power of discernment that skillfully informs and supports the process of transformation.

The awakened state (each sentient being’s Buddha Nature) is the spontaneous presence of these three powers. —TN

About Tashi Nyima

I am a Dharma student, and aspire to be a companion on the path. I trust that these texts can offer a general approach and basic tools for practicing the Buddha's way to enlightenment. ||| Soy un estudiante del Dharma, y aspiro a ser un compañero en el sendero. Espero que estos textos ofrezcan a algunos un mapa general y herramientas básicas para la práctica del sendero a la iluminación que nos ofrece el Buda.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s