Three Levels of the Dharma

The levels of the exposition of the Dharma are three:

the Outer Level, parampara cintamani (the disciplic succession), the conceptual exposition, the foundational teachings of the nirmanakaya Buddha;

the Inner Level, vipakamarga cintamani (the practice of the Path), the experiential cultivation, the profound teachings of the sambhogakaya Buddha; and

the Confidential Level, muktimarga cintamani (the experience of liberation), the verification, the ineffable teachings of the dharmakaya Buddha.

—Vajrasattva, Karnatantravajrapada

About Tashi Nyima

I am a Dharma student, and aspire to be a companion on the path. I trust that these texts can offer a general approach and basic tools for practicing the Buddha's way to enlightenment. ||| Soy un estudiante del Dharma, y aspiro a ser un compañero en el sendero. Espero que estos textos ofrezcan a algunos un mapa general y herramientas básicas para la práctica del sendero a la iluminación que nos ofrece el Buda.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s