This Mass of Suffering

wpid-taranatha-e5a49ae7bd97e982a3e4bb96e5a4a7e5b888-5-jpgBirth is suffering.

Aging is suffering.

Disease is suffering.

Death is suffering.

I am separated from those I love.

I seek what I want but do not find it.

I encounter the unpleasant at every step.

Making my body the chariot,

my calves the horse, my arms the reins, my head the whip,

I drive myself south and pull myself north,

but not one of my aims is reached.

—Jetsun Taranatha

About Tashi Nyima

I am a Dharma student, and aspire to be a companion on the path. I trust that these texts can offer a general approach and basic tools for practicing the Buddha's way to enlightenment. ||| Soy un estudiante del Dharma, y aspiro a ser un compañero en el sendero. Espero que estos textos ofrezcan a algunos un mapa general y herramientas básicas para la práctica del sendero a la iluminación que nos ofrece el Buda.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

