It is up to you now

Dilgo_Khyentse_Rinpoche__50_of_39_The Buddha is not going to project you to enlightenment, as if throwing a stone. He is not going to purify you, as if washing a dirty cloth, nor is he going to cure you of ignorance, like a doctor administering medicine to a passive patient.

Having attained full enlightenment himself, he is showing you the path, and it is up to you to follow it or not. It is up to you now to practice these teachings and experience their results.

—His Holiness Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche

About Tashi Nyima

I am a Dharma student, and aspire to be a companion on the path. I trust that these texts can offer a general approach and basic tools for practicing the Buddha's way to enlightenment. ||| Soy un estudiante del Dharma, y aspiro a ser un compañero en el sendero. Espero que estos textos ofrezcan a algunos un mapa general y herramientas básicas para la práctica del sendero a la iluminación que nos ofrece el Buda.
This entry was posted in Dharma View. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It is up to you now

  1. paulfarma says:

    Thanks. PKL

  2. Mark says:

    Thank you Tashi.

    I wonder sometimes. Nature and Nurture. Genetics.

    Sometimes it seems that even when we realize the path, barriers appear. Maybe that is Karma. Confusing because it is close to original sin in my head.

    I am a new student, but what my head is finding is that we are all inter-dependent (tied to one another) and also asked to find the path ourselves.

    In meditation, I can find the knowing that I have to walk this path myself. I also know I can’t completely walk it alone. I can feel emptiness in deep meditation, but also know I can’t stay there. A gift but a curse too in my head. By a curse it means I am just afraid. Maybe confused is still it.

    Sometimes it seems too Zen and not clear at all. In mediation it becomes clear, but post meditation is a whole another story. A Koan that leaves confusion sometimes more than it helps.

    Language barriers are crazy too.

    My heart is so grateful though. It now has a discourse with those that are walking the path. Reminding me to be gentle to others and to myself. To smile at these challenges as I learn to grow.

    Very grateful. Always.

Leave a Reply

