Four Types of Clinging

1376984_727489693931048_1465991030_nThere are these four kinds of clinging. What four? 

Clinging to sense-pleasures, clinging to various views, clinging to superstition, and clinging to an ego. These are the four kinds of clinging. 

This Noble Eightfold Path is to be cultivated for the direct experience of the four kinds of clinging, for the full understanding of these types of clinging, for their complete elimination, and for their final overcoming, abandoning, and cessation. 

This Noble Eightfold Path is to be developed for the cessation of all clinging!

—Buddha Shakyamuni

About Tashi Nyima

I am a Dharma student, and aspire to be a companion on the path. I trust that these texts can offer a general approach and basic tools for practicing the Buddha's way to enlightenment. ||| Soy un estudiante del Dharma, y aspiro a ser un compañero en el sendero. Espero que estos textos ofrezcan a algunos un mapa general y herramientas básicas para la práctica del sendero a la iluminación que nos ofrece el Buda.
This entry was posted in Sutra and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s